We’re calling this Oak Hill Church, but it isn’t clear just exactly what it was actually called. It shows up on an 1893 map, located on Lake Street at the confluence of Division and Oregon.
Other evidence of it comes from the 1893-94 School directory, which boasts that the Village has three churches. The other two would be Union Congregational and T.B. Walker’s Methodist Church, both of which are also on the map.
The site is now part of two houses at 7425 and 7429 Lake Street, both built in 1952. This is in the very old South Oak Hill neighborhood, which T.B. Walker set up as worker housing for his factories back in the 1890s.